Trusted WordPress tutorials, when you need them most.
Beginner’s Guide to WordPress
Coupe WPB
25 Million+
Websites using our plugins
16+
Years of WordPress experience
3000+
WordPress tutorials
by experts

B

Brotli Compression

Brotli est une technologie qui réduit la taille des fichiers informatiques en compressant leurs données. Il fonctionne le mieux avec les fichiers texte tels que les fichiers HTML, CSS et JavaScript utilisés sur les sites web. Les fichiers images SVG et les polices de caractères… Lire la suite »

Éditeur/éditrices de blocs

L’éditeur de blocs WordPress est un éditeur de contenu utilisé pour créer, modifier et mettre en forme des publications et des pages. Il vous permet de construire facilement des mises en page complexes en ajoutant différents types de blocs de contenu et en utilisant le… Lire la suite »

Compositions de blocs

Les compositions de blocs sont des arrangements préconçus de blocs WordPress que vous pouvez insérer dans votre contenu en un seul clic. Ces modèles ou mises en page prêts à l’emploi comprennent une combinaison de plusieurs blocs, tels que des paragraphes, des images, des titres,… Lire la suite »

Fil d’ariane

Dans WordPress, les fils d’Ariane sont des liens qui affichent aux utilisateurs/utilisatrices où ils se trouvent sur un site web par rapport à la page d’accueil. Ils facilitent la navigation et aident les internautes à découvrir des contenus similaires sur votre site. Les fils ariane… Lire la suite »

Sauvegarde

Dans WordPress, une sauvegarde est une copie de votre site qui est généralement effectuée à des fins de sécurité. Si quelque chose se passe mal avec votre site, vous pouvez restaurer votre sauvegarde en quelques clics et le faire fonctionner à nouveau. Cette opération est… Lire la suite »

Interface d’administration

Dans WordPress, l’interface d’administration est la zone d’administration du site web à laquelle peuvent uniquement accéder les utilisateurs/utilisatrices connecté(e)s. C’est là que l’administrateur du site et son équipe peuvent créer du contenu, installer des plugins, gérer les paramètres de conception, etc. C’est là que l’admin… Lire la suite »

Featured WordPress Plugins
Duplicator
Extension de sauvegarde et de migration WordPress facile et puissante. Voir ce plugin

Largeur de bande

La bande passante dans l’hébergement de sites web est la quantité de données que votre site peut transférer à vos utilisateurs/utilisatrices dans un laps de temps donné. Généralement, la bande passante est calculée et vendue par gigaoctets (Go), mais certaines entreprises d’hébergement web peuvent proposer… Lire la suite »

Lien retour

Un backlink est simplement un lien d’un site vers un autre. Les moteurs de recherche comme Google utilisent les liens retour comme signal de classement, car lorsqu’un site renvoie à un autre, cela signifie qu’ils estiment que le contenu est digne d’intérêt. Les backlinks de… Lire la suite »

bbPress

bbPress est un logiciel de forum gratuit et open source construit au-dessus de WordPress. Il peut être installé en tant qu’extension WordPress sur un site WordPress. Contrairement aux anciens logiciels de forum, il n’est pas encombrant et ne prend pas beaucoup de ressources. Cela signifie… Lire la suite »

Trusted WordPress tutorials, when you need them most.
Beginner’s Guide to WordPress
WPB Cup
25 Million+
Websites using our plugins
16+
Years of WordPress experience
3000+
WordPress tutorials
by experts

B

Brotli Compression

Brotli is a technology that reduces the size of computer files by compressing their data. It works best with text-based files like the HTML, CSS, and JavaScript files used on websites. SVG image files and text-based fonts such as WOFF and WOFF2 can also be… Read More »

Block Editor

The WordPress block editor is a content editor used to create, edit, and format posts and pages. It lets you easily build complex layouts by adding different types of content blocks and using drag-and-drop to move them where you want. The block editor was introduced… Read More »

Block Patterns

Block patterns are pre-designed arrangements of WordPress blocks that you can insert into your content with a single click. These ready-made designs or layouts include a combination of several blocks, such as paragraphs, images, headings, buttons, and more. Using block patterns can save you time… Read More »

Breadcrumbs

In WordPress, breadcrumbs are links that show users where they are on a website relative to the homepage. They aid with navigation and help visitors discover related content on your site. Breadcrumbs can improve SEO and are displayed on search engine results pages (SERPs), making… Read More »

Backup

In WordPress, a backup is a copy of your website that is generally made for security purposes. If something happens to go wrong with your website, then you can restore your backup with just a few clicks and get it working again. This is similar… Read More »

Backend

In WordPress, the backend is the administration area of the website that can only be accessed by logged-in users. Here, the site admin and their team can create content, install plugins, manage design settings, and more. Once logged in, a user is limited to the… Read More »

Featured WordPress Plugins
Duplicator
Easy and Powerful WordPress Backup and Migration Plugin. View this plugin

Bandwidth

Bandwidth in website hosting is the amount of data your website can transfer to your users in a given amount of time. Typically bandwidth is calculated and sold by Gigabytes (GB), but some web hosting companies may offer “unlimited bandwidth”. We’ll discuss more on that… Read More »

Backlink

A backlink is simply a link from one website to another. Search engines like Google use backlinks as a ranking signal because when one website links to another, it means they believe the content is noteworthy. High-quality backlinks can help to increase a site’s ranking… Read More »

bbPress

bbPress is free, open source forum software built on top of WordPress. It can be installed as a WordPress plugin into a WordPress powered website. Unlike older forum software, it is not clunky and doesn’t take up a lot of resources. This means it is… Read More »