Trusted WordPress tutorials, when you need them most.
Beginner’s Guide to WordPress
Coupe WPB
25 Million+
Websites using our plugins
16+
Years of WordPress experience
3000+
WordPress tutorials
by experts

P

Mise en cache de la page

Dans WordPress, une mise en cache de page stocke un instantané complet des pages de votre site, y compris son texte, ses images et son code. Il est souvent appelé simplement le cache WordPress et constitue l’un des meilleurs moyens d’accélérer votre site. La première… Lire la suite »

Méta de l’article

Dans WordPress, les méta articles sont les informations supplémentaires sur un article de blog que vous pouvez montrer à vos visiteurs. Elles comprennent des détails tels que le nom de l’auteur, la date de publication, les catégories, les étiquettes, les taxonomies personnalisées, etc. Les méta… Lire la suite »

phpMyAdmin

phpMyAdmin est une application web gratuite que vous pouvez utiliser pour gérer les bases de données MySQL. Elle est open-source et peut être utilisée sans aucune connaissance en programmation. WordPress stocke la plupart de ses données dans une base MySQL, et phpMyAdmin peut être utilisé… Lire la suite »

PuTTY

PuTTY est un client SSH (Secure Shell) pour Windows, qui permet aux utilisateurs/utilisatrices avancés de gérer leurs sites en tapant des commandes puissantes sur leur ordinateur. Par exemple, ils sont souvent utilisés par les utilisateurs/utilisatrices techniques, les administrateurs/administratrices système et les développeurs/développeuses pour modifier des… Lire la suite »

Domaine stationné

Le terme « domaine parqué » fait référence à un nom de domaine inscrit qui est temporairement « parqué » sur un serveur web, mais qui n’est pas un site proprement dit. En fait, c’est comme si l’on enregistrait une place pour un futur site qui viendrait s’y asseoir.… Lire la suite »

public_html

Le répertoire public_html est le dossier racine de tout le contenu de votre site. Lorsque quelqu’un visite l’URL principale de votre site, tous les fichiers de la page qu’il voit se trouvent dans le dossier public_html. Si vous utilisez WordPress, le dossier public_html contient tous… Lire la suite »

Featured WordPress Plugins
Extension pour les concours et les offres promotionnelles pour WordPress. Voir ce plugin

Répertoire des extensions

Le répertoire des plugins WordPress est la source officielle des extensions WordPress gratuites. Il est également connu sous le nom de WP Plugin directory, WordPress plugin repository, ou simplement le repo. Les extensions permettent d’ajouter facilement de nouvelles fonctionnalités à votre site, et le répertoire… Lire la suite »

Slug de la publication

Dans WordPress, le slug d’une publication fait référence à la partie de l’adresse d’une page web qui apparaît après le nom de domaine. Un exemple simple de slug WordPress serait le suivant : si vous visitez un article de blog à l’adresse www.example.com/blog-post, « www.example.com » est… Lire la suite »

Constructeur de page

Dans WordPress, les constructeurs de pages sont des extensions qui vous permettent de créer, modifier et personnaliser la mise en page de votre site sans écrire de code. Les extensions de constructeurs de pages ajoutent une nouvelle interface d’éditeur à votre site WordPress afin de… Lire la suite »

PHP

PHP est un langage de programmation et de script permettant de créer des sites interactifs dynamiques. WordPress est écrit en utilisant PHP comme langage de script. Tout comme WordPress, PHP est également open source. PHP est un langage côté serveur, ce qui signifie qu’il fonctionne… Lire la suite »

Trusted WordPress tutorials, when you need them most.
Beginner’s Guide to WordPress
WPB Cup
25 Million+
Websites using our plugins
16+
Years of WordPress experience
3000+
WordPress tutorials
by experts

P

phpMyAdmin

phpMyAdmin is a free web application you can use to manage MySQL databases. It is open-source and can be used without having any programming knowledge. WordPress stores most of its information in a MySQL database, and phpMyAdmin can be used to access the WordPress database… Read More »

PuTTY

PuTTY is an SSH (Secure Shell) client for Windows, which allows advanced users to manage their websites by typing powerful commands into their computers. For example, they are often used by technical users, system administrators, and developers to edit directories, folders, and files on their… Read More »

Parked Domain

The term ‘parked domain’ refers to a registered domain name that is temporarily ‘parked’ on a web server but isn’t an actual website. Basically, it’s like saving a seat for a future website to come and sit down. In general, however, parked domains have a… Read More »

public_html

The public_html directory is the root folder for all your website’s content. When someone visits your site’s primary URL, all the files for the page they see will be in the public_html folder. If you are using WordPress, then the public_html folder contains all of… Read More »

Plugin Directory

The WordPress Plugin Directory is the official source of free WordPress plugins. It is also known as the WP Plugin directory, WordPress plugin repository, or just the repo. Plugins make it easy to add new features to your website, and the plugin directory makes it… Read More »

Post Slug

In WordPress, the post slug refers to the part of a web page’s address that appears after the domain name. A simple WordPress slug example would be if you visited a blog post at www.example.com/blog-post, then “www.example.com” is the domain name, and “blog-post” is the… Read More »

Featured WordPress Plugins
AffiliateWP
User-Friendly Affiliate Management Plugin. View this plugin

Page Builder

In WordPress, page builders are plugins that let you create, edit, and customize your website layout without writing any code. Page builder plugins add a new editor interface to your WordPress website to make customizing your page layout faster, easier, and more flexible. They are… Read More »

PHP

PHP is a programming and scripting language to create dynamic interactive websites. WordPress is written using PHP as the scripting language. Just like WordPress, PHP is also open source. PHP is a server side language, which means that it runs on your web hosting server.… Read More »

Page

A page in WordPress usually refers to the page post type. It is one of the default pre-defined WordPress post types. WordPress started out as simple blogging tool which allowed users to write posts. In the year 2005, Pages were introduced in WordPress version 1.5… Read More »

Post Formats

Post formats is an optional value added to WordPress posts which allows theme developers to define visual representation of a post. Theme developers can create themes with support for post formats. A number of post formats are available, however it is not possible for themes… Read More »